Humanitarian Award

The recipient of the Humanitarian award should be someone in the Midwest Region who goes above and beyond for the region, and/or CFA, for their breed or cats in general. Their contributions can be in veterinary medicine, research, legal arena, rescue, breed rescue, or someone who represents or promotes CFA and/or the region in a very positive light. This is NOT an annual award but rather a way to recognize a person that we can all benefit from knowing.

Humanitarian Award Winners

2019 – Nancy Hitzeman
2018 – Leann Rupy
2015 – Roger Brown
2014 – Cindy Willoughby
2013 – John Bierrie
2011 – Anne Edwards
2009 – Janet Miller
2008 – Cindy Willoughby